1. Hair: What hair color looks best on you and what’s your natural color?

My natural hair color is brown; I’ve always assumed that my genes assigned me the color that looks best, because I’ve never tried to change it- and am honestly quite afraid to!

2. Feet: Favorite pair of shoes?

A pair of heather green suede high heels with gold accents, which I found in a vintage store in New Orleans a few years ago. Every time I wear them, I feel so glamorous.

3. Heart: Are you in love? If so, does the one you love know?

I haven’t truly been in love in years; my last relationship ended poorly, so it’s been difficult to try again. More recently, I did have a brief moment where I thought that I felt a bit of a spark with somebody new, but I suspect he’s losing interest now, so it’s likely just as well that I haven’t told him.

4. Nose: What is your favorite perfume/candle fragrance?

My favorite fragrance candle fragrances are the scents of lavender and cornflowers. I keep small sachets of both in my linens. In the winter months, I also like to burn candles that smell of cinnamon and cloves. I have two small bottles of perfume- Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb for spring/summer, and Chanel Coco for autumn/winter, but I reserve these for special occasions, as I bathe in lavender soap, and worry that the scents might clash with one another.

5. Hips: Do you like to dance?

I do- I don’t have much opportunity to do it these days, but when I can find a partner, I have a lot of fun, particularly when the pace is fast, and the music is upbeat.

Thank you for the lovely ask! 🙂

